Today we'll talk about 4
C's of Digital marketing. We have also studied 4 P's in marketing series, today
we'll study 4C's of Digital marketing. Which
are:
1.
CTR (Click through Rate)
2.
CPC (Cost per Click)
3.
CPA (Cost per Acquisition)
4.
CR (Conversion rate)
Click-Through Rate:
The first thing here is CTR Click through rate If you searched something on google and you
saw a link so how many times will you click on that particular link basically
it's a Google algorithm What does it do If it showed an ad 1000 times and
people clicked on it are only 100 This is 10% of CTR 1000/100= 10
Impressions/no. of views multiply by 100, we get the click-through rate in
terms of percentage Now how can I improve my CTR You know about its full form
but what are its benefits If you researched a keyword on google So on which a link will you click? There is a psychology behind it Let's talk about it? Let's
say you searched red buckle shoes which link will you click? That link what has
red buckle shoes wrote in it If something like attractive shoes You won't
Click on it But the keyword you searched You will click on it basically your
text or copy You need to make your copy attractive appealing You may have seen
call to the action Website link and call button maps Keep them on Basically all
your site links Keep them on When we will reach adword, I will tell you about
the site links Problem is broad match Don't do broad match For e.g. you searched shoes You'll see an ad of red buckle
shoes If someone searched for red buckle shoes, you'll see the ad If someone
searched for shoes If you have used broad match If any keyword matches whether
red, buckle, shoes separately. they'll see your ad So you don't need to use
broad match and add negative keywords Let's say you are running an ad for
scooty But we call it to scooter too and the scooter is different than scooty If
someone searches for a scooter in India, chances are he's searching for this
scooter So you need to add negative keyword according to that SO if someone
searches for TVS scooter Your ad won't come because you are selling scooty more
the CTR Less the CPC.
Cost Per Click:
CPC is our second
factor: Cost per click means you saw an ad and you clicked it so the advertiser
paid for that one click that is the cost per click less the CPC more the quality of
your campaign Basically you need to improve your CTR. One more tip Understand
your business model and bid according to that Let's say there's a shoe the cost you 200$ and if bidding at it is 50$ Then no need to bid on it because
that won't be a profitable scenario If the bidding cost is 4-5$ then it's good
Because normally conversion rate is 2-3% Means people clicked on it. Out of
those people, only 3% of people are converted So you need to calculate things like
this. Don't be silly We don't need clicks, we need conversion We need to see
our category Which category has low CPC Like face reading CPC is 1 rs Because
people don't search for face reading. And whenever someone searches for me,
they'll see you ad Video or link SO here your chance for conversion increases.
Cost Per Acquisition:
Now let's talk about
3rd C, CPA Cost per acquisition How
much money did I spend on one conversion Same thing Our CPC if 100 people
Click on it then 3% conversion is possible Sometimes 10-15% conversion rate is
possible But it depends on the category of that person Let's say you are
searching for one plus5 buy and you see the link of Amazon you clicked it If someone
wants to buy one plus 5 in India, then he'll buy from amazon So acquisition the cost will be low Because conversion rate will be high here Its formula is
simple if you brought 10 clients in a month and you spent 1 lakh on your
marketing. Then 10k per client Here CPA is 10k don’t spend this much though It
depends on your product How can I improve my CPA what do we need to do by
changing our banners. same here, we need to hit and try by changing the copy
and banner of your ad Here comes A/B model Here what we do, we ran two ads
simultaneously run on the same category You need to check the conversion rate.
The ad with high conversion rate Cost will be less and CPA will be less. You
need to choose that ad this is A/B model, the second thing is CPC You need to bid
on those keywords with low CPC and fewer searches according to your
profitability.
Conversion Rate:
Let's talk about CR,
which came out of CPA Basically no. of people converted some people call it
success rate also Success ratio on our digital marketing effort. How can we
improve our conversion rate? You can tell me in the suggestions How can I
improve the most important thing is the landing page. Let's say person clicks on
your website. But he doesn't like your website. UI/UX is not good So you need to
give importance to your landing page also Second thing is the Loading time of your
website. If a person clicks, your site opens like this if you are not able to
open your website fast Don't do this mistake You did pay for CPC but here you
failed because of the bounce rate. Ultimately which will increase your CPC, what we
can do? I repeat your UI/UX should be nice Second CPC Add keywords in your
keyword, maybe you have to make many ads or Specific ads on specific keywords.
Let's say you want to sell red buckle shoes and you find a keyword with 10
searches you ran a campaign on it 5 searches on this keyword, new campaign and
you made several campaigns. Let's say you added 20-30 keywords. Overall it
has searches around 100-200 If we see overall searches< then good enough, So
run them individually If you add a keyword red buckle shoes So your specific ad
comes do add red buckles shoes in its copy.
I hope you liked it
If any doubts or suggestions, please do tell me in the comments. How can we improve
CPC, Conversion rate, maybe your idea is better.
Thank you for reading.
1 Comments
Such a great tutorial!
ReplyDeleteRegards,
House Painter Melbourne